• Paris Oslo cover
  • Paris Oslo Packshot

Paris/Oslo – Paris/Oslo

1. Send in the Clowns
2. Freudian Slip
3. Every Day and Twice on Sundays
4. Saigon Flower
5. Baby Mine
6. Weekend Dad

Petter Wettre- Saxophone Anders Aarum -Piano Jens Fossum - Bass Hermund Nygård - Drums

Paris /Oslo er et resultat av Petter Wettre’s beslutning om å flytte til Paris i 2020 for å la seg inspirere, utveksle idéer og utvikle sin musikalske horisont, men samtidig opprettholde bandet som ble igjen i Oslo. Med medlemmer basert i henholdsvis Oslo og Paris føles det naturlig å benytte navnene til disse metropolene som backdrop for prosjektet.

kr 299

Music video for this album

Paris/Oslo is a project that arose out of the fact that Petter decided to tear up his roots, change scenery and move to Paris March 1st 2020. Although separated by approximately 1700 km, rehearsals were held and concerts given throughout the entire Covid period. This specific recording is the result of the last of 4 concerts given in Oslo in 2021. As a result of that, “Paris/Oslo” works as the logical backdrop for this project.
Anders Aarum, Jens Fossum and Hermund Nygård constitute one of the absolute strongest rhythmsections Norway has to offer. They have played hundreds of concerts together both as a trio, but also as backing band for national and international artists. On several occasions they have also served as a rythmsection for a diverse string of Petter Wettre’s projects.

Anders Aarum |Hermund Nygård |Jens Fossum |Petter Wettre

Release date:

EAN : 7033662003006

Cat.No.: CLPLP0300

Priskategori : LP